

ATO organisational structure

Commissioner of Taxation

Registrar of the Australian Business Register and Australian Business Registry Services

Rob Heferen

Client Engagement Group Second Commissioner Jeremy Hirschhorn

Private Wealth (Client Experience)

Deputy Commissioner Louise Clarke

Private Wealth (Behaviours of Concern)

Deputy Commissioner Hoa Wood

Individuals and Intermediaries

Deputy Commissioner

Andrew Watson

Fraud and Criminal Behaviours

Deputy CommissionerJohn Ford

Public Groups (Client Experience)

Deputy Commissioner Rebecca Saint

Public Groups (Engagement)

Deputy Commissioner Fiona Knight

International, Support and Programs

Deputy Commissioner

Hector Thompson

Small Business

Deputy Commissioner Will Day

Smarter Data Program

Deputy Commissioner

Marek Rucinski

Superannuation and Employer Obligations

Deputy Commissioner Emma Rosenzweig

Each box represents a group or business line, apart from the Independent Internal

which are located for administrative

Functions that support the Commissioners,

Enterprise Strategy and Corporate Operations Chief Operating Officer Jacqui Curtis

ATO People -

Workplace Relations and Strategy
Deputy Commissioner

Alison Stott

ATO Finance

Chief Finance Officer

Janine Bristow

Enterprise Strategy and Design

Deputy Commissioner

Brad Chapman

ATO Corporate

Deputy CommissionerClare Gunning

Independent Internal Functions

Internal Audit

Chief Internal Auditor

Damien Browne (ESD)

Fraud Prevention and Internal Investigations

Assistant Commissioner
Janine Clark (ATOC)

Service Delivery GroupChief Service Delivery Officer

David Allen (acting)

Lodge and Pay

Deputy Commissioner

Vivek Chaudhary

Client Account Services

Deputy Commissioner
Grant Brodie

Strategy and Support

Deputy CommissionerJulian Roberts (acting)

Australian Business Registry Service and Deputy Registrar

Deputy Commissioner Karen Foat

Enterprise Solutions and Technology Group Second Commissioner Chief Information Officer

Ramez Katf

Strategy and Architecture

Deputy Commissioner
Matthew Hay

Commercial Management and Cyber Security

Deputy Commissioner
Chief Information Security Officer

Alex Adams

User and Technology Services

Deputy Commissioner Chief Technology Officer Sebastian Hood

Digital Delivery

Deputy Commissioner Chief Technology Officer

Elissa Walker

Super, Tax and Registry Services

Deputy Commissioner Narda Phillips

Data, Integration and Service Management

Deputy Commissioner

Michael Rowell

Law Design and Practice Group

Second Commissioner
Kirsten Fish

Policy, Analysis and Legislation

Deputy Commissioner Ben Kelly

Objections and Review

Deputy Commissioner

Andrew Orme

Office of the Chief Tax Counsel

Chief Tax Counsel Fiona Dillon

Deputy Chief Tax Counsel

Peter Walmsley

Deputy Chief Tax Counsel

Alex Affleck

Deputy Chief Tax Counsel

Rajitha Srikhanta

Deputy Commissioner Litigation and Legal Services

Jonathan Todd (acting)

NAT 75148-03.2024 DE-63624